Vanier’s (first) Mayors

The mayors of Vanier is an addition to the permanent exhibition of the Museopark. It traces the portrait of the six first mayors of the city then called Eastview by highlighting their achievements. William R. Cummings, Camille Gladu, J.H. White, Arthur Desrosiers, Arthur Guilbault and G.H.A. Collins alternately ran the city in the early 20th century.

Note that the exhibition brings visitors closer to the leaders who influenced the founding movements for Vanier. The fight for the preservation and development of the Francophonie in the region is one of the main objectives.

All Exhibitions

© Vanier Museopark. All rights reserved.